Testing a “Donate” Button

Today I released a new “little app” to compliment the growing suite of GraphEdge tools: RecenTweet filters your Twitter feed by limiting the amount of content you see from the most “chatty” of the accounts you follow.

On this light-weight app I’m testing out a monetization feature that has long fascinated me, but which I’ve never actually tried: the “Donate” button. I’ve been informally polling my Dogpatch colleagues for their thoughts/predictions on how it will perform. I plan to track this very carefully and will be blogging metrics on its performance. Please leave a comment to register your own prediction on how the button will perform in the context of this app, or to share your experience with “donate” strategies in Web properties.

Leave a Reply

